Beth Jacob Fall Gala

In Honour of the Past & Current Presidents of our Board

For the first time, Beth Jacob Synagogue will be honouring twelve past & current presidents of our board. 

These outstanding individuals have worked tirelessly and given many volunteer hours to ensure the Jewish community remained vibrant as well as being present in the greater community. 

We are grateful to have them as part of our community and proud to hold this fundraiser in their name. 

All profits will go towards renovating our community building,

specifically our kitchen and social hall, the heart and centre of our community. 

We spend many hours preparing and holding all our functions and events, from Shabbat to holidays, all the mitzvahs, programs and more, in the outdated kitchen and social hall.

Your generous donation will support our efforts to give it a new ‘Neshama’ (spirit/soul) and ensure we can enjoy the spaces and remain a vibrant community, educating and growing our future generation. 

We appreciate your support in this event to honour our presidents and benefit our entire community for years to come. 

The Gala event is in honour of our Presidents and their families:

Mr. Shachaf Tcherni – 2020-Present

Mr. Barry Braitman – 2017-2020

Dr. Steve Wolfson – 2011-2016

Mr. Ian MacAusland-Berg – 2007-2011

Mr. Jay Spetalnick – 2005-2006

Dr. Alan Ross – 2005-2006, 1999-2002

Ms. Mary Jane Katz – 2002-2005

Mr. Leo Morgan – 1995-1999

Mr. Jerold Birstein – 1992-1995, 1984-1986

Mr. Leonard Reinhorn – 1992-1995, 1982-1984

Mr. Nelson Sunshine – 1986-1988

Mr. Sam Shragge – 1946-1947

Saturday, November 5th, 2022

Conexus Arts Centre, The Jacqui Shumiatcher Room

6 pm – Cocktails

7 pm- Dinner

8:30 pm – Program and Entertainment 

Ways to Support Our Gala

Attending the event
Become a Sponsor
Donate to Silent Auction/Door Prizes

Support our Gala

To support our Gala or purchase tickets, please leave your information below. We’ll get back to you shortly.
Thank you for your support!

We Thank our Partners, Sponsors and Donors